The Millers Point Community Resident Action Group (MPCRAG)



AGENDA

DATE

Tuesday 11th August 2020 6.30pm

By Zoom - details listed at bottom of page two

COMMITTEE

President Anne Warr
Vice President John McInerney
Public Officer John Dunn
Treasurer Jim Warren
Secretary Yasmina Bonnet

Committee Margaret Bishop, Anne Crabb, Bernard Kelly

APOLOGIES

VISITORS

Mark Ayto and Katya Morozow - Infrastructure NSW Jono Perry - Sydney Theatre Company Adam Shumack and Susan Lee - Place Management NSW

SYDNEY CITY COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE

Anne Diwell

AGENDA – General Business		
1.	Acknowledgement of Country	Anne Warr
2.	Confirmation of July 2020 minutes	Anne Warr
3.	Walsh Bay Arts Precinct Project Update	Mark Ayto
4.	Sydney Theatre Company intended temporary use of Pottinger Street	Jono Perry
5.	George Street, The Rocks partial closure	Adam Shumack, Susan Lee
6.	Circular Quay Engagement	Nick Woolf

7. Public Spaces Ideas Competition Anne Warr

8. Development Application updates:

• Former Older Women's Network – 87 LFS Anthony Bekker

9. Local Updates/ Reports

Farmers Markets
 Treasurer's report
 Traffic committee report
 Heather Smith
 Jim Warren
 Mary Moloney

10. Update from City of Sydney Anne Diwell

11. Save Glebe Island Alexander Weilsmann

12. Any other business

13. Closure of meeting

Next Meeting:

Tuesday 8th September 2020 at 6.30pm

Any Residents of Dawes Point, Millers Point, Walsh Bay and The Rocks are welcome to attend our monthly community meetings.

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86523276436?pwd=aUs0b3ZzN0ZmZHRRWnJONXV2WFJ3Zz09

Meeting ID: 865 2327 6436

Passcode: 699566

PLEASE REMEMBER TO EMAIL ANY NEAR-MISS TRAFFIC INCIDENTS TO

sydcitytraffic@police.nsw.gov.au and copy to Councilor Linda Scott on lscott@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au